top of page
  • Writer's picturejennifer ellis

First drive of a new season

October is coming to a close and for the first time in a long time I feel a sense of relief. The work season at Packer Lake was long and hard. I have been exhausted since July and yet kept up the pace to the end. Now that the cabins are packed up, boarded up, and gleaming with a fresh coat of oil, finally I am getting to enjoy the time in a day.

The dogs and I went on an adventure to Doyle to pick up a garden angel. First we drove A24 for bird photos, then stopped at the Vinton cemetery and on up to Doyle. Since I'm a loop driver, we headed up the Milton Grade to make a backcountry drive to Beckwourth. The skies were laced with chem-trails, the air was warm and the leaves on the oak trees were a lovely golden orange. It was a beautiful day for a drive. And I am happy to begin having time to do things that reconnect me to myself.


Giudici Angel Vinton Cemetery



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page