top of page
  • Writer's picturejennifer ellis

Another Day in Paradise

Yesterday I took the dogs out for a joy ride and walk out in the valley. The sun was shining but the air was crisp. The hawk population is slowly coming back as there were more than i have seen in a while. Also spotted and captured images of a short eared owl. I was having a difficult time getting photos all day. My timing was off and I was getting frustrated. Then I passed the owl and turned around praying it was still there. The images aren't as good as I would like, but somedays are just like that. Just glad to have seen such an elusive creature. All in all, the drive and the time spent cleared my mind of distractions and centered my thoughts. I call that a good day!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page