top of page
  • Writer's picturejennifer ellis

cold grey days

December is incredibly almost over. This year has flown by and I find myself wondering how I got so far from my artist course. The summer season was filled with too many hours of work. Followed by exhausted days off. Im ready for the slow down of the winter season and the time to concentrate on artistic projects. I have rearranged my studio and in my mind I have plotted projects that need to be started. I had fleeting moments of pure joy. Jumping into ice cold water before or after work to cool off in the heat of the long days of summer. Arrowhead hunting, and one day I floated down the middle fork of the feather river with my name twin Jen. We became water that day. The past few weeks the dogs and I have enjoyed quick walks in the valley. The hawks are returning, though not in the numbers that once dotted the landscape. Last winter they disappeared because the valley was flooded and their food source was depleted by the water. I see more Harriet Hawks than any other. I welcome a new year with open arms and with it the prospects of more dreams realized.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page